Hall of Fame

20th Annual Hall of Fame
Friday, November 3, 2017

Each November, the agricultural community gathers to induct itsĀ honoree(s) into the Stanislaus County Ag Hall of Fame. It is an evening of connecting with community, celebrating all that makes the Central Valley great, while highlighting the accomplishments of the honoree(s). Nominees are evaluated based on industry representation, leadership, technological and community impact.

Catch-up with friends at the cocktail hour, place your bids on the premium silent auction items, and tour Ag In Motion to learn more about our mobile education experiences. During dinner we hope you will raise your paddles high to participate in the highly-anticipated live auction and paddle raise. A short and comprehensive video presentation shares the history of the Inductee before we commence with the Induction Ceremony. A framed portrait of the honoree is hung in the Ag Hall of Fame at the Stanislaus Ag Center.

This eventful night provides vital support for the National Ag Science Center. Proceeds fuel our mobile agricultural education programs. we look forward to sharing the evening with you!

Stanislaus County Ag Hall of Fame Honorees

1998 - Clare Berryhill
1998 - Richard Lyng
1998 - Henry Voss
1999 - Rolland Starn
1999 - Bill Ulm
1999 - Gertie Zehrung
2000 - Max & Verda Foster
2000 - Bill & Mary Lyons
2001 - Ernest & Julio Gallo

2002 - J.S. West & Family
2003 - Perez Brothers
2003 - Larry Carter
2004 - Ernie Gemperle
2004 - Floyd Zaiger
2005 - A.L. Gilbert Co.
2006 - Ratto Bros.
2007 - Burchell Nusery
2008 - Flory Industries



2009 - Dave Wilson Nursery
2010 - Duarte Nursery
2011 - Stanislaus Food Products & The Cortopassi Family
2012 - Veterinary Services, Inc.
2013 - Rocha's Valley Enterprises
2014 - Save Mart Supermarkets
2015 - Stanislaus Farm Supply
2016 - Fiscalini Farms & Cheese
2016 - Norman & Freda Lucas, Lucas Dairy